Category Archives: e-Learning

What is a program in QuoDeck?

A program is the Umbrella Term used in QuoDeck – under which you’ll have your courses listed. So whenever you create a course, it always belongs to a program. If you are a Free, Pro or Biz licence user, then you can assign the course to any of Predefined available categories. But if you are an Enterprise licence user, that you have the ability to Create your own categories and classify the course under these categories.

Advertisements

My course which was marked as complete, is now showing as incomplete, why so?

Consider that your trainer have created the Learning Course and enrolled you into the same. Now you go through all course elements and complete the course.

Post this, your trainer updates the course contents and adds one more learning elements in the course. Now for this newly added element, it is considered incomplete, and hence your completion percentage which was previously 100%, is now showing less than 100%, and your course which was previously in complete state, is now on incomplete state.

What is AJAX, where is it mostly used?

AJAX stands for Asynchronous JavaScript and XML. AJAX is the technology for creating better, faster, and more interactive web applications with the help of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

With AJAX, when you hit submit, JavaScript will make a request to the server, interpret the results, and update the current screen. In the purest sense, the user would never know that anything was even transmitted to the server.

A user can continue to use the application while the client program requests information from the server in the background.

It is mostly used in Rich Internet Applications(RIA).

Can I, as a learner, decide final assessment for my course?

No, this is set by your trainer and you have no control over this. In fact if there are multiple assessments in your course, then it is transparent to you to know, which Assessment is set as the Final assessment or whether there is any final assessment at all. But in a typical scenario, the last Assessment is set as the Final Assessment.

What is the concept of final assessment?

A Learning course on QuoDeck can have various kinds of content formats such as – PDFs, Videos, Games, Surveys and Assessments.

When you create an Assessment (a.k.a Quiz), all you have to do is select the checkbox that says “set to true”

When you set this checkbox to true (by ticking on it), whatever score learner gets for the Assessment, is marked as the Courses Final Score.

So, you may have multiple assessments in a course, but you should only have one Assessment which is marked as Final Assessment.

On deleting a course, what is deleted?

When you delete the course, it will remove the following things from system;

  • All your learners will be unenrolled from the course
  • All learning content will be removed from the system, and it is non-reversible
  • All learner reports for given course will be unavailable permanently.

If I delete a course, can I get it back?

Heads Up!!! Once you delete a course, it is removed from the system permanently, and it can not be retrieved

It is advised to have a backup of all your Course Contents on your local system(computer) or some online cloud storage like Google Drive or Dropbox or Microsoft OneDrive.

Can I have multiple courses with the same names?

I would say, you can have multiple courses having the same name, but I would insist you should not have them. We distinguish between courses using a unique identifier and not by course names.

As I stated, I will not recommend having multiple courses with the same name, because it may create confusion for you later in distinguishing courses.

I have multiple courses in my list, how can I start “create/update” content in a particular course?

With our Biz and Enterprise accounts, we allow our Learning Content Creators to create multiple courses. You should be having one of those licences. Please follow the steps below to create/update content in a particular course.

Step 1: Sign into the QuoDeck application using your Trainer account.

Step 2: Click on Library tab in left menu

Step 3: Locate the course, in which you want to create/update content

Step 4: Click on “Edit Course” that appears on given course card.

Step 5: Now your desired course is selected for editing/updating.

Step 6: Go to Create tab in the left menu, and you can create/edit/update content.

I have completed the course, but on my course card the score is displayed as zero.

Well, let me brief you a bit on this, which will make things clear to understand.

The score displayed on the card is actually the score of the assessment which is marked as “Final Assessment” by your trainer while creating the course. If your trainer has not marked any assessment as final assessment or simply there is no assessment in your course at all, then this score will be displayed as zero.