Category Archives: QuoDeck Creator Queries

Can I, as a learner, decide final assessment for my course?

No, this is set by your trainer and you have no control over this. In fact if there are multiple assessments in your course, then it is transparent to you to know, which Assessment is set as the Final assessment or whether there is any final assessment at all. But in a typical scenario, the last Assessment is set as the Final Assessment.

Advertisements

What is Git? Who can benefit from git?

Git is the most popular version management system mostly used by Software Developers for  Source Code Management.

It was created by Linus Torvalds. Yes, the same person who created the “Linux Kernel”.

One of its prime feature is, it keeps track of changes made to files and directories. Specifically the text changes made in the plain text files.

So if we have 3 versions of files, then Git allows us to move back and forth between these versions, also allows to compare these versions and see the difference between these versions.

It is also referred as Version control system(VCS), or Source Code Management system(SCM).

Get more on Git from its official website @ https://git-scm.com/

What is the concept of final assessment?

A Learning course on QuoDeck can have various kinds of content formats such as – PDFs, Videos, Games, Surveys and Assessments.

When you create an Assessment (a.k.a Quiz), all you have to do is select the checkbox that says “set to true”

When you set this checkbox to true (by ticking on it), whatever score learner gets for the Assessment, is marked as the Courses Final Score.

So, you may have multiple assessments in a course, but you should only have one Assessment which is marked as Final Assessment.

On deleting a course, what is deleted?

When you delete the course, it will remove the following things from system;

  • All your learners will be unenrolled from the course
  • All learning content will be removed from the system, and it is non-reversible
  • All learner reports for given course will be unavailable permanently.

If I delete a course, can I get it back?

Heads Up!!! Once you delete a course, it is removed from the system permanently, and it can not be retrieved

It is advised to have a backup of all your Course Contents on your local system(computer) or some online cloud storage like Google Drive or Dropbox or Microsoft OneDrive.

Can I have multiple courses with the same names?

I would say, you can have multiple courses having the same name, but I would insist you should not have them. We distinguish between courses using a unique identifier and not by course names.

As I stated, I will not recommend having multiple courses with the same name, because it may create confusion for you later in distinguishing courses.

I have multiple courses in my list, how can I start “create/update” content in a particular course?

With our Biz and Enterprise accounts, we allow our Learning Content Creators to create multiple courses. You should be having one of those licences. Please follow the steps below to create/update content in a particular course.

Step 1: Sign into the QuoDeck application using your Trainer account.

Step 2: Click on Library tab in left menu

Step 3: Locate the course, in which you want to create/update content

Step 4: Click on “Edit Course” that appears on given course card.

Step 5: Now your desired course is selected for editing/updating.

Step 6: Go to Create tab in the left menu, and you can create/edit/update content.

I have completed the course, but on my course card the score is displayed as zero.

Well, let me brief you a bit on this, which will make things clear to understand.

The score displayed on the card is actually the score of the assessment which is marked as “Final Assessment” by your trainer while creating the course. If your trainer has not marked any assessment as final assessment or simply there is no assessment in your course at all, then this score will be displayed as zero.

How to keep a track of time spent on a course?

4 steps to help you keep a track of time that you spend on a course;

Step 1: Login into your QuoDeck Learning Application

Step 2: Visit Progress Report section.

Step 3: Locate the course card for desired course.

Step 4: On this card, you can find your total time spent on given course

What are various plans offered on QuoDeck online version?

We currently have 3 plans.

A FREE Plan in which you can create your content content with total disk usage limited upto 100mb and user limit upto 25 users.

Then we have a Pro plan, in which you can create your content with total disk usage limited up-to 1GB and user limit up-to 250 users.

We also offer a Biz plan, which lets you create your content with total disk usage limited up-to 5GB and user limit up-to 1000 users, with additional functionalities like ability to create multiple courses, interactive learning content creator tool, white labeled mobile app and more…